New FAQ's came out the other day. Obviously we all look for the the thing that interests ourselves. Sometimes you miss the other stuff so I thought I'd look through and pick out some things that struck me, explain why I got struck and then maybe you might see something you've otherwise missed. I'll be adding these in amongst my other posts so bonus content for all.
One big thing for me was in relation to my oft bemoaned 6th Edition issue that primarily focussed around the inability to assault from outflank because Stealers get the Infiltrate rule. Of course you can still Infiltrate but equally the Infiltrate rule states:
cannot charge in the first turn." Does this mean that if your
opponent has the first turn and you go second, your Scouting unit
can charge? (p41)
That makes them amazing and well worth the points, if they had frag grenades they would be almost unbeatableReplyDelete
I think it increases their functionality. So long as you can find somewhere for them to hold up without being shot for First Blood in turn one. Even then if they assault it will be from cover so they'll get Initiative 1 which is why you suggest the frag grenades and they'll be shot by overwatch.ReplyDelete
So your only hopes are to target vehicles - kill them and expect to die next turn, or hope target infantry and pray that if you run a Broodlord he gets something like Endurance or Iron Arm on the Biomancy disciple table [and not either of the two Witchfire spells he stupidly can't re-roll] and then charge in with FnP or +D3 Toughness and Strength. That way going Initiative 1 you may still be alive when it gets to your turn!